Prelude in G minor

I just watched a movie, which even superficial as it was, really made me think.  Maybe it was the story that brought out some old ideas and present beliefs. The plot is really unimportant, what matters is what it awakened inside me.

For some time I’ve been thinking that people don’t appreciate what they have, as they should; and it grew inside me, stronger and stronger until I managed to find a way to paint my thoughts.

None of you appreciate what you have, and probably I don’t either. We just take it for granted, don’t see the beauty in every sunrise or sunset. First we consider the sunrise mundane, then the sunset, then the whole day…then the whole year. Who do we think we are to do something so horribly horrifying as that?! Who are we to stop appreciating a ray of light, a drop of rain? As simple as they are. We have become so ignorant that, when we do realize, it becomes painful.

We should love every second, every little thing…every drop of rain in a storm. We should stop taking things for granted and realize how lucky we are to be able to experience it all. To be loved. What more is there to ask?

Sad.

Please, don’t forget to appreciate a finger…a kiss.

2 Responses to “Prelude in G minor”

  1. People don’t appreciate everything they have because they don’t have enough time to do it,or so they think.That’s why they prioritise and decide what the most important things in their life are and they try to appreciate them best.Sure a lot of people don’t gibe a damn about anything else but themselves,but those can’t be considered human.They’ll realise sooner or later that it’s wrong.

  2. I believe it is human nature to take things forgranted and to want more. The art of greed and never being satisfied…

    It’s sad but such is life and we humans tend to do that.

    Interesting thought and I love your blog btw 🙂

Leave a comment